Janet & Walter Sondheim Artscape Prize at MICA
7/15 – 8/1

Reception Thursday, July 15 at 6 p.m.
Decker and Meyerhoff Galleries
Semi-Finalists Exhibition
July 16 – August 1, 2010
Decker and Meyerhoff Galleries, Fox Building, Maryland Institute College of Art
1301 Mount Royal Avenue

Thirty seven semi-finalists were selected in the first round of the Sondheim Prize. This exhibition expands on the finalist exhibition at The Baltimore Museum of Art by showing the broad range of artists whose work was reviewed in depth in the second round of the Sondheim review.

Artists: Alzaruba, Baltimore, MD; Christine Bailey, Baltimore, MD; Kelley Bell, Baltimore, MD; Travis Childers, Fairfax, VA; Brent Crothers, Bel Air, MD; Oletha DeVane, Ellicott City, MD; Annie Farrar, Baltimore, MD; Shaun Flynn, Baltimore, MD; Dawn Gavin, Baltimore, MD; Breon Gilleran, Baltimore, MD; Amy Glengary Yang, Washington, DC; Michelle Hagewood, Baltimore, MD; Evan La Londe, Baltimore, MD; Lawrence Lee, Baltimore, MD; Kim Manfredi, Baltimore, MD; Ben Marcin, Baltimore, MD; Christina Martinelli, Baltimore, MD; Sebastian Martorana, Baltimore, MD; Alexa Meade, Chevy Chase, MD; Maggie Michael, Washington, DC; Ledelle Moe, Baltimore, MD; Cory Oberndorfer, Washington, DC; Siobhan Rigg, Washington, DC; Michael Sylvan Robinson, Baltimore, MD; Rachel Rotenberg, Baltimore, MD; Adam T. Rush, Baltimore, MD; Christopher Saah, Washington, DC; Hadieh Shafie, Baltimore, MD; Dan Steinhilber, Washington, DC and Melissa Webb, Baltimore, MD.